Home / social media / DONT PANIC ‘Facebook making all of your photos public’ message is a HOAX

 

facebook-message-hoax

You might notice in Facebook you may well have seen an announcement cautioning users that their whole Facebook history will get to be open to public unless they copy and paste the message onto their own account.

As indicated by the message, “Channel 13 News” (nope, us not one or the other), have provided details regarding the change to Facebook’s protection strategy, which will get to be successful from “tomorrow”.

The message goes ahead to announce that by posting it, the client is disallowing Facebook from making their profile public, and if Facebook overlooks it, the message proceeds with, it will abuse laws including the Rome Statute and the UCC 1-308.

The message says any client who needs to maintain a strategic distance from their record being made open needs to duplicate and glue it in any event once to guarantee their protection.

Here it is in full:

Everything you’ve ever posted becomes public from tomorrow. Even messages that have been deleted or the photos not allowed. It costs nothing for a simple copy and paste, better safe than sorry. Channel 13 News talked about the change in Facebook’s privacy policy. I do not give Facebook or any entities associated with Facebook permission to use my pictures, information, messages or posts, both past and future.

With this statement, I give notice to Facebook it is strictly forbidden to disclose, copy, distribute, or take any other action against me based on this profile and/or its contents. The content of this profile is private and confidential information. The violation of privacy can be punished by law (UCC 1-308- 1 1 308-103 and the Rome Statute).

NOTE: Facebook is currently an open substance. All individuals must post a note this way. On the off chance that you incline toward, you can duplicate and glue this rendition. In the event that you don’t distribute an announcement at any rate once it will be strategically permitting the utilization of your photographs, and in addition the data contained in the profile notices. Try not to SHARE. Duplicate and glue to be erring on the side of caution.

It’s a hoax

In case you’re stressed over your protection on Facebook, and considering sharing this message, don’t. It’s one of various viral Facebook deceptions, apparently made altogether for the delight in the hoaxer.

While not the first run through the post has been broadly shared, it seems, by all accounts, to be snowballing at the end of the day – as a careless Facebook look appears. It seems to have circulated around the web in India, and after that in genuine data age style, easily spread to the UK.

Fortunately, Facebook has to some degree more complex security controls, governing rules than obliging clients to duplicate and glue essential sounding messages. The site has an information arrangement that administers how data is shared, and expresses that clients select what data is open and private. No one but clients can turn their posts, photographs thus on from private to open.

Furthermore, refering to the Rome Statute (worldwide laws from the International Criminal Court covering atrocities and genocide) and the UCC (the US Uniform Commercial Code), most likely isn’t going to benefit much.

Facebook reacted to the deception status on Wednesday, saying: “You may have seen a post instructing you to duplicate and glue a notice to hold control over things you share on Facebook. Try not to trust it. You claim your substance and can control how it is shared through your ‘privacy’ settings.”

{News source}

 

About the author: Baroy

 

Baroy loves to travel around the Philippines. He loves gizmos and toys. He is a social media marketing specialist and also a contributor for Cebu and Davao blog.

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *